Norms and Values in the European Migration and Refugee Crisis
News

Our blog on migration and European Democracy is now live! We’re starting with an blog entry on “The View from Germany: CEAS Reform and the Spectre of “Merkel’s Refugee Policy”’ by Therese Herrmann, you can find it here

Consortium
Advisory Board
 

University of Duisburg-Essen

Prof. Dr. Andreas Niederberger (Coordinator)

Prof. Dr. Andreas Niederberger
Coordinator

Expertise
 Ethics of Migration
 International Political Theory
 Theory of Normativity

andreas.niederberger@uni-due.de

 
Prof. Dr. Volker M. Heins

Prof. Dr. Volker M. Heins

Expertise
 Contemporary Political Theory
 Cultural Sociology
 Migration Studies

volker.heins@uni-due.de

 
Denise Oldenburg

Denise Oldenburg

Expertise
 Political Philosophy
 Philosophy of Law
 Theories of Justice

denise.oldenburg@stud.uni-due.de

 
Beret Schlierkamp

Berit Schlierkamp

Expertise
 Project Management
 European Integration
 Politics of the European Union

berit.schlierkamp@uni-due.de

 
Johanna Gördemann

Johanna Gördemann

Expertise
 Refugee Ethics
 Democratic Theory
 International Political Theory

johanna.goerdemann@uni-due.de

 

Therese Herrmann

Expertise
 Migration Studies
 Critical Theory
 Theories of Democracy

therese.herrmann@uni-due.de

 
Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 

Hellenic Foundation for European & Foreign Policy

Dr. Angeliki Dimitriadi

Expertise
 Refugee and migrant studies
 Migration and asylum policy
 Governance of irregular migration

angeliki@eliamep.gr

 
Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 

John Wesley Theological College Budapest

Prof. Dr. Peter Tibor Nagy

nagypetertibor@gmail.com

 
Dr. Eva Gedö

Dr. Eva Gedö

evagedo@gmail.com

 
Szabolcs Fekete

Szabolcs Fekete

szabolcsfekete@yahoo.co.uk

 
Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 

Malmö University

Dr. Brigitte Suter

Dr. Brigitte Suter

Expertise
 Ethnography
 Integration Process
 Resettlement

brigitte.suter@mah.se

 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Christian Fernandez

christian.fernandez@mah.se

 
Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 

University of Milan

Prof. Dr. Alessandra Facchi

Prof. Dr. Alessandra Facchi

Expertise
 History and Theory of Human Rights
 Women’s Rights and Feminist Jurisprudence
 Legal Pluralism and Multiculturalism

alessandra.facchi@unimi.it

 
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nicola Riva

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nicola Riva

Expertise
 Equality in Moral, Legal and Political Theory
 Liberal Theory of Justice
 Legal Regulation of Human Reproduction,
 Medical Practice & Access to Health Care

nicola.riva@unimi.it

 
Paola Parolari

Paola Parolari

Expertise
 Human Rights
 Cultural Diversity
 Legal Pluralism
 Interjudicial Dialogue
 Women’s Rights

 
Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 

University Paris I

Assoc. Prof.Dr. Isabelle Aubert

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Isabelle Aubert

Expertise
 Transnationlisation of Democracy
 Jürgen Habermas
 Citizenship and Constitutionalism

Isabelle.Aubert@univ-paris1.fr

 
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sophie Guérard de Latou

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sophie Guérard de Latour

Expertise
 Contemporary Theories of Justice and Democracy
 Multicultural Issues related to the Integration of Ethnic
 and Racial Minorities
 The debate on “feminism vs multiculturalism”

Sophie.Guerard-de-Latour@univ-paris1.fr

 

Dr. Francois Boucher

Expertise
 Multiculturalism
 Integration
 Secularism

Francois.Boucher@univ-paris1.fr

 
Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 

Adam Mickiewicz University Poznań

Dr. Izabella Main

Dr. Izabella Main

Expertise
 Ethnography
 Migration studies
 Medical anthropology

imain@amu.edu.pl

 

Research Professor Elzbieta M. Gozdziak

Expertise
 Immigrant Integration
 Migrant Children and Childhoods
 Human Trafficking

emg27@georgetown. edu

 
Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 

Utrecht University

Prof. Dr. Marcus Düwell

Prof. Dr. Marcus Düwell

Expertise
 Moral Philosophy
 Human Dignity, Human Rights
 Intercultural Perspectives on Human Rights

m.duwell@uu.nl

 
Dr. Jos Philips

Dr. Jos Philips

Expertise
 Global Justice
 Human Rights
 Socio-Economic Rights, Poverty

J.P.M.Philips@uu.nl

 

Marie Göbel

Expertise
 Moral Philosophy
 Human Dignity and Human Rights
 Morality and Law

m.c.gobel@uu.nl



Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 

Northwestern University

Prof. Dr. Galya Ben-Arieh

Prof. Dr. Galya Ben-Arieh

Expertise
 Refugee and Migrant Studies
 Comparative Constitutionalism and Ethnography
 Rights of Citizenship, Integration and Belonging

galyab@northwestern.edu

 
Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 




 
News

Our blog on migration and European Democracy is now live! We’re starting with an blog entry on “The View from Germany: CEAS Reform and the Spectre of “Merkel’s Refugee Policy”’ by Therese Herrmann, you can find it here

For latest News and Updates: Subscribe to our Newsletter