Norms and Values in the European Migration and Refugee Crisis
News

NoVaMigra’s newest policy paper “Disarming Populism: Recommendations for Designing an Inclusive European Migration and Refugee Policy” is now published online – see here

Consortium
Advisory Board
 

University of Duisburg-Essen

Prof. Dr. Andreas Niederberger (Coordinator)

Prof. Dr. Andreas Niederberger
Coordinator

Expertise
 Ethics of Migration
 International Political Theory
 Theory of Normativity

andreas.niederberger@uni-due.de

Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 
Prof. Dr. Volker M. Heins

Prof. Dr. Volker M. Heins
Professor for Political Science

Expertise
 Contemporary Political Theory
 Cultural Sociology
 Migration Studies

volker.heins@uni-due.de

Foto: © Bertelsmann Stiftung

 
Johanna Gördemann

Johanna Gördemann
Research Associate

Expertise
 Refugee Ethics
 Democratic Theory
 International Political Theory

johanna.goerdemann@uni-due.de

Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 
Therese Herrmann

Therese Herrmann
Research Associate

Expertise
 Migration Studies
 Critical Theory
 Theories of Democracy

therese.herrmann@uni-due.de

Foto: © NoVaMigra project

 
Ruben Langer

Ruben Langer

Expertise
 Ethics of Migration
 Political Philosophy
 Democratic Theory

ruben.langer@uni-due.de

Foto: © Bernd Gräfrath

 
Beret Schlierkamp

Berit Schlierkamp
Project Management

Expertise
 Project Management
 European Integration
 Politics of the European Union

berit.schlierkamp@uni-due.de

Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 

Hellenic Foundation for European & Foreign Policy

Dr. Angeliki Dimitriadi
Senior Research Fellow & Head of the Migration Program at ELIAMEP

Expertise
 Refugee and migrant studies
 Migration and asylum policy
 Governance of irregular migration

angeliki@eliamep.gr

 
Haris Malamidis

Dr. Haris Malamidis
Post-doctoral Researcher

Expertise
 Social movements
 Social Solidarity Economy and the Commons
 Migration and Integration

theocharis.malamidis@eliamep.gr

 

John Wesley Theological College Budapest

Dr. Eva Gedö

Dr. Eva Gedö

evagedo@gmail.com

Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 

Prof. Dr. Peter Tibor Nagy
Head of Wesley Research Center for Sociology of Church and Religion

nagypetertibor@gmail.com

 
Szabolcs Fekete

Szabolcs Fekete
Project Management

szabolcsfekete@yahoo.co.uk

Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 

Malmö University

Dr. Brigitte Suter

Dr. Brigitte Suter
Senior Lecturer

Expertise
 Ethnography
 Integration Process
 Resettlement

brigitte.suter@mah.se

Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Christian Fernandez
Senior Lecturer

christian.fernandez@mah.se

 
Ingrid J. Ramsøy

Ingrid J. Ramsøy
PhD Candidate

Expertise
 Ethnography
 Care work
 Global Migration

ingrid.j.ramsoey@mau.se

Foto: © NoVaMigra project

 

Franziska Böhm
Research Assistant

Expertise
 Ethnography
 International Political Theory
 Migration and Gender

Franziska.bohm@mau.se

Foto: © Michael How

 

University of Milan

Prof. Dr. Alessandra Facchi

Prof. Dr. Alessandra Facchi
Full Professor

Expertise
 History and Theory of Human Rights
 Women’s Rights and Feminist Jurisprudence
 Legal Pluralism and Multiculturalism

alessandra.facchi@unimi.it

Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nicola Riva

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nicola Riva
Associate Professor

Expertise
 Equality in Moral, Legal and Political Theory
 Liberal Theory of Justice
 Legal Regulation of Human Reproduction,
 Medical Practice & Access to Health Care

nicola.riva@unimi.it

Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 
Paola Parolari

Dr. Paola Parolari
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Expertise
 Human Rights
 Cultural Diversity
 Legal Pluralism
 Interjudicial Dialogue
 Women’s Rights

parolari.paola@gmail.com

Foto: © Paola Parolari

 
Chiara Marchetti

Chiara Marchetti

Expertise
 Refugee Studies
 Interculturalism and Integration
 Citizenship and Belongig

chiara.marchetti@unimi.it

Foto: © NoVaMigra project

 

University Paris I

Prof. Dr. Magali Bessone
Full Professor

Expertise
 Political philosophy, Social philiosophy
 Contemporary theories of justice an democracy
 Critical Race Theory, Racism, Reparations, Transitional
 Justice

magali.bessone@univ-paris1.fr

 
Assoc. Prof.Dr. Isabelle Aubert

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Isabelle Aubert
Assistant Professor

Expertise
 Transnationlisation of Democracy
 Jürgen Habermas
 Citizenship and Constitutionalism

isabelle.aubert@univ-paris1.fr

Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 
Dr. Martin Deleixhe

Dr. Martin Deleixhe
Postdoctoral Researcher

Expertise
 Democratic Theory
 Cosmopolitanism
 Border Studies

martin_deleixhe@hotmail.com

Foto: © Xenia Rodriguez

 
Sandra Mereu

Sandra Mereu
Project Management

Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 

Adam Mickiewicz University Poznań

Research Professor Elzbieta M. Gozdziak
Visiting Professor

Expertise
 Immigrant Integration
 Migrant Children and Childhoods
 Human Trafficking

emg27@georgetown. edu

 
Dr. Izabella Main

Dr. Izabella Main
Assistant Professor

Expertise
 Ethnography
 Migration studies
 Medical anthropology

imain@amu.edu.pl

Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 
Izabela_Kujawa

Izabela Kujawa
PhD Canidate

Expertise
 Ethnography
 Migration Studies
 Ethnolinguistics

izabela.kujawa@amu.edu.pl

Foto: © Iza Kujawa

 

Utrecht University

Dr. Jos Philips

Dr. Jos Philips
Assistant Professor

Expertise
 Global Justice
 Human Rights
 Socio-Economic Rights, Poverty

j.p.m.philips@uu.nl

Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 
Dr. Marie Göbel

Dr. Marie Göbel
Post-doctoral Researcher

Expertise
 Moral Philosophy
 Human Dignity and Human Rights
 Morality and Law

m.c.gobel@uu.nl

 

Northwestern University

Prof. Dr. Galya Ben-Arieh

Prof. Dr. Galya Ben-Arieh
Professor of Instruction

Expertise
 Refugee and Migrant Studies
 Comparative Constitutionalism and Ethnography
 Rights of Citizenship, Integration and Belonging

galyab@northwestern.edu

Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 

Former project members

Prof. Dr. Marcus Düwell

Prof. Dr. Marcus Düwell
Professor & Director of the Ethics Institute of Utrecht University

Expertise
 Moral Philosophy
 Human Dignity, Human Rights
 Intercultural Perspectives on Human Rights

m.duwell@uu.nl

Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sophie Guérard de Latou

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sophie Guérard de Latour
Assistant Professor

Expertise
 Contemporary Theories of Justice and Democracy
 Multicultural Issues related to the Integration of Ethnic
 and Racial Minorities
 The debate on “feminism vs multiculturalism”

sophie.guerard-de-latour@univ-paris1.fr

Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 
Richard Szentpéteri Nagy

Richard Szentpéteri Nagy
PhD Canidate

Expertise
 Rule of law in Hungary
 Govermental Systems
 Democracies

szentpeterinagyrichard@gmail. com

Foto: © Marianna Oláh

 
Denise Oldenburg

Denise Oldenburg
Student Assistant

Expertise
 Political Philosophy
 Philosophy of Law
 Theories of Justice

denise.oldenburg@stud.uni-due.de

Foto: © Tabea Borchardt

 
Xenia Rodriguez

Xenia Rodriguez
Project Management

Expertise
 Project Management
 Politics of the European Union

xenia.rodriguez@uni-due.de

 




 
News

NoVaMigra’s newest policy paper “Disarming Populism: Recommendations for Designing an Inclusive European Migration and Refugee Policy” is now published online – see here

For latest News and Updates: Subscribe to our Newsletter